Village District of Eidelweiss Madison NH

Reconvening of Annual Meeting March 7, 2015

The Annual Meeting for the Village District of Eidelweiss was reconvened on March 7. 2015 at 7 pm at Noves Hall of the Madison Elementary School. Commissioners Ron. Sandstrom, Mike Smith and Larry Leonard were present. Supervisors of the Checklist Emily Sheppard, Cheryl Brooks and Jennifer Garside were present.

Prior to opening the deliberative session, Moderator Bob Ingram appoints Nancy Cole as Clerk Pro-tem. Nancy Cole accepts the appointment and is sworn in.

At 7:00 pm Moderator Bob Ingram calls the meeting to order.

Moderator Bob Ingram leads all present in The Pledge of Allegiance.

Moderator Bob Ingram outlines that this sessions purpose is the reconsideration of Warrant Article 2 as voted at the deliberative session February 28, 2015.

Mike Smith makes a motion to move Article 2 to the floor. Larry Leonard seconds the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Presentation on the proposed truck, an International Terra Star is delivered by Larry Leonard. Benefits of the proposed truck for the DPW crew including ability to carry a larger sander than the current F-550, strength of the frame to support the weight of the wing plow and maneuverability of the truck are discussed. Financial impact and difference in financial impact between the proposed truck and a new F-550 is outlined. Dorothy Wondolowski questions warranty work and the need to bring to Manchester for this work to be completed. Nancy Cole responds with two instances where the current VDOE International 7400 was brought to Manchester for repair; one warranty covered. one not. No delays either service.

Gloria Aspinall moves to amend Article 2 to a total of \$80,000 with a first year's payment of \$12,681 for the purchase of an F-550. Ed Foley seconds the motion. Discussion on the use of the road grader during plow operations is held.

Bob Simmons makes a motion to move the question. Mike Smith seconds the motion.

Motion to amend is called to a vote.

Motion to amend **FAILED**.

Article 2 as written is voted by ballot. Polls open at 7:35 pm. Polls closed at 8:35 pm. Article 2 PASSED 28-4.

At 8:45 pm Moderator Bob Ingram moves to dissolve the 2015 Annual Meeting. Mike Smith seconds the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted

Nancy Cole – Clerk Pro-Tem